Menu Close

Local Resources

This is a directory of resources that serve our community. If you would like to see a resource or service listed below, please submit your suggestions to communications [at] riversidepark.ca.
Please include the following:

  • Name of Resource or Service
  • Address
  • Telephone
  • Email
  • Website

Community Resources

Hunt Club-Riverside Park Community Centre

Terry Fox Athletic Facility

Tomlinson Family Foundation Clubhouse

Youth Services Bureau, HUB

Essential Services

Community Policing

  • Constable Marcus Cibischino, Community Police Officer
  • Ottawa Police Service, Community and Safety Services
  • 613-236-1222,,5812
  • cibischinom@ottawapolice.ca
  • P.O. Box 9634, Station T, Ottawa, ON K1G 6H5

Ottawa Fire Station 34

Child Care Centres

Riverside Park Early Learning Centre

Riverside Park Nursery School

Places of Worship

Church of the Resurrection

Holy Cross Parish

Riverside United Church

St. Elias Antiochian Orthodox Cathedral

Elected Representatives

Riley Brockington, Councillor

  • Ottawa City Councillor for River Ward
  • 613-580-2486
  • Riley.Brockington@Ottawa.ca
  • 110 Laurier Ave W, Ottawa ON K1P 1J1
  • http://rileybrockington.ca/

John Fraser, MPP

  • Ontario Member of Provincial Parliament for Ottawa South
  • 1828 Bank St, Ottawa (ON) K1V 7Y6
  • 613-736-9573
  • jfraser.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
  • https://johnfraser.onmpp.ca

David McGuinty, MP

  • Member of Parliament of Canada for Ottawa South
  • 1883 Bank St, Ottawa, ON K1V 7Z9
  • (613) 990-8640
  • david.mcguinty@parl.gc.ca
  • https://dmcguinty.liberal.ca/

Mark Fisher, Trustee

  • Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
  • Zone 11 – River/Gloucester-Southgate
  • 613-668-2044
  • mark.fisher@ocdsb.ca

Shelley Lawrence, Trustee

  • Ottawa Catholic School Board
  • Zone 9 – Ward 16 River, Ward 17 Capital
  • 613-978-2644
  • Shelley.Lawrence@ocsb.ca

Valérie Assoi, Trustee

  • Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est (CECCE)
  • Sector 6 – Bay, Rideau-Vanier, Somerset, Kitchissippi, Capital
  • assoiv@ecolecatholique.ca

Marielle Godbout, Trustee

  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario
  • Secteur 9 – Somerset, Rivière, Capitale et Alta Vista
  • marielle.godbout@cepeo.on.ca