Menu Close

May 6, 2020: Board of Directors Meeting

Because of recent public health warnings against gatherings, we will be hosting our May Board of Directors meeting by videoconference, using the Zoom Meeting ID: 539 577 522. We will be discussing the community response to COVID-19 and Ottawa’s Ward Boundary Review.

Date: May 6, 2020
Time: Starting at 7:00 p.m.
Zoom Meeting ID: 539 577 522
Password: 032206
Click here to join the Zoom Meeting on your smartphone, tablet or laptop.
Or dial in using your phone:

Participants will have the choice to join the meeting on a smartphone, tablet or laptop (using the free Zoom app) or by direct telephone dial-up.

The meeting is open to the public, but participants are required to RSVP before 11:59 pm on May 4, to receive the meeting password by email.

Riverside Park Community Association

  1. Call to Order
  2. Agenda
  3. Minutes of the March 4, 2020 Board Meeting
  4. Report: Riley Brockington, River Ward Councillor
  5. Report: RPCA Board of Directors
  6. Committee Appointments
    • 6.1  Motion: Be it resolved that all committee members formally accepted as presented (Moved: Joel Duff) [Scroll down]
  7. New Business
  8. Other Business
  9. Upcoming Events
  10. Next Board Meeting
    • 10.1  Saturday, June 6, 2020 – 11 a.m., via Zoom Videoconference
  11. Adjournment

Be it resolved that all committee members formally accepted as presented:

Communications and Outreach Committee
Chair: Joel Duff (President)
Members: Travis Croken (Vice-President), Gillian Wintonic (Treasurer), Sandra Kearns, Bryan Parker

Community Safety Committee
Chair: Mark Staz (Director)
Members: Joel Duff (President, ex officio), Bryan Parker, Laura Young

Environment and Parks Committee
Chair: Nicole Christy (Director), Barbara Haines (Treasurer)
Members: Kate Cathrae (Director), Barbara MacDonald Moore, Teresa Reeve, David Wilson, Joel Duff (President, ex-officio)

Events and Culture Committee
Chair: Travis Croken (Vice-President)
Members: George Brown, Kate Cathrae (Director), Joel Duff (President, ex officio)

Land Use, Development and Transportation Committee
Chair: Terry Wood (Director)
Members: Lew Burpee, Bob Laird, Marika Magro, Natalie Riendeau, Sharon von Schoenberg, Paul Willetts (Director), Joel Duff (ex-officio)

Libraries Matter to Riverside Park Committee
Chair: Christine Johnson (HCCA), Gillian Wintonic (RPCA Secretary)   
Members: Joel Duff (RPCA President, ex-officio), John Reid (HCCA), Linda Sabine (HCCA), Barb Shae (HCCA)

Recreation and Rinks Committee
Chair: Andrew Wintonic (Director)
Members: Joel Duff (President, ex officio)

Related Posts